My Chaperone Speech

20120519-162953.jpg

On this beautiful Saturday, I’m chaperoning a student conference.

What fun!

On the bus, I shared the following points to the students about the ending party, which is a major draw:

-the party is over at 11pm; I will be on the bus heading back to campus at 11:10pm. If you are not on the bus, oh well; find a way home.

-make sure you get that number(s) before 11pm because I will be the one to embarrass you by interrupting your/his/her game. Please believe!

One student laughed

-I’m not joking. Trust. I’m not the one.

Silence.

Leave a Reply

