100th Post

100 degrees, on the Celsius scale, is the boiling point of pure water at sea level.

The U.S. hundred dollar bill ($100), the “Benjamin,” is the largest U.S. bill in print.

An American football field is 100 yards, not including the endzones.

100 is the atomic number for fermium.

There are a 100 tiles in a standard Scrabble set.

Wilt Chamberlain scored 100 points in one NBA game.

When you celebrate your 100th birthday, you officially become a centaur centenarian and are mentioned on the Today show.

100 is a perfect square, 10 x 10.

“The First Hundred (100) Days” is an arbitrary benchmark of a President of U.S.’ performance at the beginning of his term.

I have reached my 100th post in 108 days.

When I started this blog, I did not foresee reaching the 100th day. I did not have any goal other than I wanted to write everyday, as a way to improve my writing. And I write…consistently. I write everyday. My momma has fallen behind in my posts. She complains that I generate them too quickly, but is proud of me for keeping up with my goal.

I am thankful to my readers and their comments, for engaging with me as I shared my experiences between the world and me. Many of you have learned about my past and my present. Many of you have learned about my thoughts on current events. Many of you have learned about me in a uniquely intimate way.

Thank you!

Lastly, I would be remiss if I did not acknowledge that today is the fifteenth year anniversary of the passing of my all-time favorite rapper, Christoper Wallace, better known as the Notorious B.I.G. We’ll always love Big Poppa, word to Puffy and the Family

 

 

2 thoughts on “100th Post

  1. Love it! Your blog is saved on my tool bar. It makes me smile. Congrats on 100, but you of all people should know the importance of setting goals

Leave a Reply

